about us

Parsons Steel Erectors, Inc. was founded in Tucson in 1972 by Charlie Parsons as a structural steel erection company serving local fabricators. In 1983, Charlie and his son Joe Parsons, along with Tom Glenn, expanded the company by adding a steel fabrication shop, making Parsons Steel a full-service structural steel company with the ability to both fabricate and erect structural steel.

We regularly complete all types of structural steel projects such as healthcare facilities, theaters, hotels, retail centers, office buildings, warehouses, industrial facilities, and wastewater treatment plants. We specialize in uniquely challenging projects where we can provide value engineering and design assistance services to make possible what others may say is impossible. Our skilled and highly qualified employees give us the unique ability to pre-plan each project, in turn benefitting overall project schedules and budgets. We also offer the capability of working on fast-track schedules with 7-day a week schedules and/or multiple crews.

To date, Parsons Steel has successfully completed nearly 5,000 projects. Headquartered in Tucson, Arizona, we complete projects throughout the Southwestern US as well as worldwide ranging in size from $5,000 to $10 million.  We work with both Owners and General Contractors on projects as small as a few steel plates to entire building infrastructures for multi-story buildings.

Locations in which we’ve completed projects include:

ARIZONA • CALIFORNIA • HAWAII • NEVADA

Parsons Steel is AISC Certified as both a Structural Steel Fabricator and a Steel Erector

Parsons Steel Employee Information

Joe Parsons – President/CEO

joe@steelaz.com

Tom Glenn- Vice President/Estimating & Sales

tom@steelaz.com


 

Emily Wengert – Controller

emily@teelaz.com


 

Alex Davidson- Lead Detailer

alex@steelaz.com

 

Tanner Todd- Purchasing

tanner@steelaz.com

 

Cory Glenn- Project Manager/Estimator

cory@steelaz.com

 

Joseph Parsons- Project Manager

jp@steelaz.com

Candice Perkins- Document Control

candice@steelaz.com

 

Krista Hawks – Administrative Assistant/HR Coordinator

krista@steelaz.com

 

Shawn Pate- Field Superintendent

shawn@steelaz.com

 

Erin Luttrell- HR Coordinator/Marketing

erin@steelaz.com

 

Shawn Woodard – Safety Supervisor

swoodard@steelaz.com

 

Luke Seiwert – Detailing

luke@steelaz.com

 

Joel Munns- Shop Foreman

joel@steelaz.com

contact us

Scroll Up